Building on 2018 , racing for the over 40’s is back for 2019 with a 5 race programme
  • We have 5 events planned for 2019, specifically for over 40’s riders
  • These events will be run under LVRC rules, so riders will need to be members of the LVRC. See Eligibility tab
  • We welcome women riders, according to LVRC rules they will ride with the men but 2 age categories up
  • We will be running at least 2 races per night (ABCD and EFGHW), both on the track at the same time. If we get enough AB and CD entries we will run 3 races. The onus will be on any group being caught to drop back
  • Entry by RiderHQ is preferred, although we will still support entry on the line. See Entry Fees tab

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events this year


  • Minutes of AGM
    March 20, 2019
    Minutes from the AGM held to conclude the 2018 season and set direction for the ...
  • AGM
    January 30, 2019
    The Mallory Park RR League Annual General Meeting is to be held at 7.30pm on ...

Current League Standings

No league standings currently available

Latest Results

No results posted in the last 14 days


LVRC Programme
Click on a start time to get full event and circuit details

16/0519:00 19:00
30/0519:00 19:00
06/0619:00 19:00
13/0619:00 19:00
04/0719:00 19:00



Masters events at Mallory Park Road Race League are run under LVRC rules

  • Separate races for A/B/C/D (we’ll split A/B and C/D if we get enough entries) and E/F/G/H categories
  • The races will be run concurrently on the circuit
  • If one group catches another the onus is on the caught group to drop back
  • Ladies are welcome, riding 2 age categories up as per LVRC rules

Race start times may vary, see the programme for full details.

All events are run under LVRC rules and riders must be LVRC Members. See Eligibility tab for more details.

Online entries are encouraged at RiderHQ. We will accept entries on the night. See Entry Fees tab for more details


LVRC Membership

All riders must be over 40 years of age on the day of the event and holders of an LVRC membership in order to compete.

If you aren’t currently a member of LVRC, you can purchase a membership by clicking here

Entry Fees

Entry Fees

If you enter in advance by RiderHQ, the entry fee is £13. Entries on the night are £15

Any rider wishing to help marshall for one of the nights will be given a free entry for another night, contact us if you are prepared to help

To enter in advance on RiderHQ click here

Entries in RiderHQ open 8 weeks before the event and close at midnight on the Tuesday before the event


2019 circuits

The Mallory circuit can be configured in a number of different ways to give some variety to race nights. Full details are below. Circuits for each race night are indicated in the seasons race programme

Full Anti-Clockwise Finish 1

Full circuit, anti-clockwise but with the finish on the main straight just after the bridge. Makes for a classic battle between the sprinters and those riders who need to get clear before the finish line. Used occasionally for the older Youth riders (U14/16) giving them a chance to race on the full circuit including the climb to the Bus Stop chicane and Mallory's iconic Shaw's Hairpin

Full Clockwise Finish 2

The traditional full circuit, running clockwise and finishing just before Shaw's hairpin

Full Clockwise Finish 3

Running clockwise but with the finish situated by the Bus Stop chicane, this is a difficult finish to judge due to the preceding climb up to Shaw's hairpin. A strongman's finish.

Hilly Crit Finish 6

The Hilly Crit circuit is just that, a tough hilly, twisty course. Its a circuit you either love or hate but it always produces a worthy winner!

Lower Clockwise Finish 1

Using the flat lower circuit and finishing on the main straight, this circuit features a slightly downhill finish making for fast, exciting sprints